House of Hancock

House of Hancock

Feb. 08, 2015
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Feb. 08, 2015





Gina Hancock is a much-loved daughter of her mining magnate father, Lang Hancock, who would become the richest man in Australia. It is 1967 in the Pilbara region of Western Australia. As she becomes a young woman she is also granted a large portion of the business, and works hard in her job. In 1983 Gina meets Frank Rinehart, a lawyer from the United States, and falls in love whilst camping in the outback of WA. He is much older than Gina and her father strictly disapproves. She marries him nevertheless and has two children by him. A short time later the wife of many years of Lang Hancock passes away. At this juncture a young Filipino woman by the name of Rose Lacson is employed by the family to look after Lang Hancock, and act as his housekeeper. At first she is professional, but not long after he falls in love with her, much to the disgust of Gina, who strongly believes she is nothing but a gold-digger. The enmity that was placed on Gina by her father for marrying Rinehart is now reversed, and Lang, who secretly married Porteous, is criticised and beleaguered by his daughter, urging him to stop spending his fortune (and her future wealth) on her. Gina is then fired by her father and lives in America for a time. When she returns she demands her share of the company back and ensures that her father agrees to give her children their grandmother’s inheritance. By the end of the first part of the two-part miniseries Frank Rinehart has a heart attack and a huge business deal with Romania’s corrupt and terminal administration goes sour, losing the company $40 million. It is now 1990.

House of Hancock
Original title House of Hancock
First air date Feb. 08, 2015
Last air date Feb. 15, 2015
Seasons 1
Episodes 2

Similar titles

Plastic Memories
To Catch a Killer
Sea Oak
The Son
The Outcast
Moral Orel

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published